Home Elections

Elections

MUNICIPAL ELECTIONS 2017

 

The next municipal elections will be held on November 5th, 2017.

Electoral calendar – major dates

In order to prepare the 2017 elections and to promote the exercise of democracy, you will find in this chart the major dates of the electoral calendar. Several public notices will follow to inform you.

Deposit of a candidacy declaration

From September 22 to October 6, 2017

Is eligible for a position as municipal council member anyone who has the right to be registered on the municipal electoral list and who resides on an ongoing basis or not on the territory of the municipality for at least the 12 previous months since September 1st of the civil year where a general election must be held.

Particularity :

ü  Sole owners ;

ü  Sole occupants ;

ü  Co-owners ;

ü  Co-occupants.

October 1st 2017

Last day for sole owners and sole occupants, to transmit to the municipality a signed written notice requesting the registration on the electoral list prior to its deposit. Last day for co-owners and co-occupants to transmit to the municipality a proxy to designate a person to be registered on the electoral list prior to its deposit.

Revision commission

During the week of October 16th, 2017

Whomever notices they are not registered on the electoral list and which they can be must, if they desire to exercise their right to vote, appear before the revision commission to request a registration application.

Whomever notices they are registered on the electoral list and which they shouldn’t be must appear before the revision commission to request a deregistration application.

Whomever notices they are registered on the electoral list and which they do not want to be must appear before the revision commission to request a deregistration application. They can, in the case they are domiciled on the territory of the municipality, request that the deregistration is only considered for municipal election purposes.

Whomever notices they are registered on the electoral list in regards to a residence, a building or a company and which they should be on in regards of another must appear before the revision commission to request a deregistration and, if they desire to exercise their right of vote, a registration application.

Advance Poll day

October 29th 2017

The voter must establish their identity, face uncovered, by presenting :

-          health insurance card ;

-          driver’s license ;

-          Canadian passport ;

-          or any other document which was delivered by the      government, one of its ministries or one of its agencies.

Poll day

November 5th 2017

Exactly as the advance poll day.

 

 

 

 

© 2010 Hemmingford.ca Powered by Joomlamontreal.com

Accueil Élections

Élections

ÉLECTION MUNICIPALE 2017

 

Les prochaines élections municipales auront donc lieu le dimanche 5 novembre 2017 de 10h à 20h. Le vote par anticipation sera le 29 octobre 2017 de 12h à 20h.

 

(Sélectionnez l'avis pour le lire)

Avis de scrutin 2017

Avis de scrutin retrait d'un candidat

Liste du personnel #1

Liste du personnel #2

Renseignements sur les élections 2017

Avis public de la révision de la liste électoral municipale

Avis public aux propriétaires, occupants d'entreprise, copropriétaires et cooccupants d'entreprise

 

 

Calendrier électoral – les principaux rendez-vous

Afin de préparer la tenue des élections 2017 et de favoriser l’exercice de la démocratie, vous retrouverez dans ce tableau les principaux rendez-vous du calendrier électoral. Plusieurs avis publics suivront pour vous informer.

Dépôt d’une déclaration de candidature

Du 22 septembre au 6 octobre 2017

Est éligible à un poste de membre du conseil de la municipalité toute personne qui a le droit d’être inscrite sur la liste électorale de celle-ci et qui réside de façon continue ou non sur le territoire de la municipalité depuis au moins les 12 derniers mois le 1er septembre de l’année civile où doit avoir lieu une élection générale.

Particularité :

ü  Propriétaires uniques ;

ü  Occupants uniques ;

ü  Copropriétaires ;

ü  Cooccupants.

1er octobre 2017

Dernier jour pour les propriétaires uniques et les occupants uniques, pour transmettre à la municipalité un avis écrit signé demandant leur inscription sur la liste électorale avant son dépôt. Dernier jour pour les copropriétaires et les cooccupants pour transmettre à la municipalité une procuration afin de désigner une personne à être inscrite sur la liste électorale avant son dépôt.

Commission de révision

Durant la semaine du 16 octobre 2017

Quiconque constate qu’il n’est pas inscrit sur la liste électorale alors qu’il pourrait l’être doit, s’il désire exercer son droit de vote, se présenter devant la commission de révision compétente pour faire une demande d’inscription.

Quiconque constate qu’il est inscrit sur la liste électorale alors qu’il ne devrait pas l’être doit se présenter devant la commission de révision compétente pour faire une demande de radiation.

Quiconque constate qu’il est inscrit sur la liste électorale alors qu’il désire ne pas l’être doit se présenter devant la commission de révision compétente pour faire une demande de radiation. Il peut, dans le cas où il est domicilié sur le territoire de la municipalité, demander que sa radiation ne soit considérée qu’aux fins de la tenue d’un scrutin municipal.

Quiconque constate qu’il est inscrit sur la liste électorale à l’égard d’un domicile, d’un immeuble ou d’un établissement d’entreprise alors qu’il devrait l’être à l’égard d’un autre doit se présenter devant la commission compétente pour faire une demande de radiation et, s’il désire exercer son droit de vote, une demande d’inscription.

Jour du vote par anticipation

29 octobre 2017

L’électeur doit établir son identité à visage découvert en présentant :

-          sa carte d’assurance maladie ;

-          son permis de conduire ;

-          son passeport canadien ;

-          ou tout autre document qui a été délivré par le gouvernement, un de ses ministères ou un de ses organismes.

Jour du scrutin

5 novembre 2017

Comme au vote par anticipation.

 

 

 

 

© 2010 Hemmingford.ca Powered by Joomlamontreal.com